FEDERAL SHADOW CABINET AND MINISTRY

11 October 2016

TITLE	SHADOW MINISTER	OTHER CHAMBER
Leader of the Opposition	Hon Bill Shorten MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Shadow Minister for Indigenous Affairs and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders	Hon Bill Shorten MP	Senator Patrick Dodson
Shadow Assistant Minister for Indigenous Affairs and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders Shadow Cabinet Secretary	Senator Patrick Dodson Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins	
Shadow Cabiner Secretary Shadow Assistant Minister for Preventing Family Violence	Terri Butler MP	
Shadow Assistant Minister for Trevening Family Violence Shadow Assistant Minister to the Leader (Tasmania)	Senator Helen Polley	
Deputy Leader of the Opposition	Hon Tanya Plibersek MP	
Shadow Minister for Education	Hon Tanya Plibersek MP	Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins
Shadow Minister for Women	Hon Tanya Plibersek MP	Senator Claire Moore
Shadow Assistant Minister for Schools	Andrew Giles MP	Senator Charle Moore
Shadow Assistant Minister for Universities	Terri Butler MP	
Shadow Assistant Minister for Equality	Terri Butler MP	
Leader of the Opposition in the Senate	Senator the Hon Penny Wong	
Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs	Senator the Hon Penny Wong	Hon Tanya Plibersek MP
Shadow Minister for International Development and the Pacific	Senator Claire Moore	Hon Tanya Plibersek MP
Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate	Senator the Hon Don Farrell	
Shadow Special Minister of State	Senator the Hon Don Farrell	Dr Jim Chalmers MP
Shadow Minister for Sport	Senator the Hon Don Farrell	Dr Jim Chalmers MP
hadow Treasurer	Hon Chris Bowen MP	Senator Katy Gallagher
hadow Assistant Treasurer	Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP	Senator Katy Gallagher
hadow Minister for Competition and Productivity	Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP	Senator Katy Gallagher
hadow Minister for Charities and Not-for-profits	Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP	Senator Katy Gallagher
hadow Minister for the Digital Economy	Ed Husic MP	Senator Katy Gallagher
hadow Minister for Consumer Affairs	Tim Hammond MP	Senator Katy Gallagher
hadow Assistant Minister for Treasury	Hon Matt Thistlethwaite MP	
hadow Minister for Environment and Water	Hon Tony Burke MP	Senator Louise Pratt
hadow Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Australia	Hon Tony Burke MP	Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins
hadow Minister for the Arts	Hon Tony Burke MP	Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins
Manager of Opposition Business in the House of Representatives	Hon Tony Burke MP	
hadow Assistant Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Australia	Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins	
hadow Assistant Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Australia	Julie Owens MP	
Shadow Minister for Families and Social Services	Hon Jenny Macklin MP	Senator the Hon Doug Cameron
hadow Minister for Housing and Homelessness	Senator the Hon Doug Cameron	Hon Jenny Macklin MP
Shadow Minister for Human Services	Hon Linda Burney MP	Senator the Hon Doug Cameron
Shadow Minister for Disability and Carers	Senator Carol Brown	Hon Jenny Macklin MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Families and Communities	Senator Louise Pratt	
hadow Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Cities and Regional Development	Hon Anthony Albanese MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Shadow Minister for Tourism	Hon Anthony Albanese MP	Senator Carol Brown
Shadow Minister for Regional Services, Territories and Local Government	Stephen Jones MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Shadow Assistant Minister for Infrastructure	Pat Conroy MP	
Shadow Assistant Minister for External Territories	Hon Warren Snowdon MP	
Shadow Attorney-General	Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Shadow Minister for National Security	Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Deputy Manager of Opposition Business in the House of Representatives	Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP	
Shadow Minister for Justice	Clare O'Neil MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Shadow Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations	Hon Brendan O'Connor MP	Senator the Hon Doug Cameron
Shadow Minister for Employment Services ,Workforce Participation and Future of Work	Ed Husic MP	Senator the Hon Doug Cameron
Shadow Assistant Minister for Workplace Relations	Lisa Chesters MP	
Shadow Minister for Climate Change and Energy	Hon Mark Butler MP	Senator Claire Moore
Shadow Assistant Minister for Climate Change and Energy	Pat Conroy MP	
Shadow Minister for Defence	Hon Richard Marles MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Shadow Minister for Veterans' Affairs	Hon Amanda Rishworth MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Shadow Minister for Defence Personnel	Hon Amanda Rishworth MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Shadow Assistant Minister for the Centenary of ANZAC	Hon Warren Snowdon MP	Senator the Hon Bon Furter
Shadow Assistant Minister for Cyber Security and Defence	Gai Brodtmann MP	
Shadow Assistant Minister for Defence Industry and Support	Hon Mike Kelly AM MP	
Shadow Minister for Innovation, Industry, Science and Research	Senator the Hon Kim Carr	Hon Dr Andrew Leigh
Shadow Assistant Minister for Manufacturing and Science	Hon Nick Champion MP	
Shadow Assistant Minister for Innovation	Senator Deborah O'Neill	
Shadow Minister for Health and Medicare	Hon Catherine King MP	Senator Helen Polley
Shadow Assistant Minister for Medicare	Tony Zappia MP	
hadow Assistant Minister for Indigenous Health	Hon Warren Snowdon MP	
Shadow Minister for Early Childhood Education and Development ¹	Hon Kate Ellis MP	Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins
Shadow Minister for TAFE and Vocational Education	Hon Kate Ellis MP	Senator the Hon Doug Cameron
hadow Minister for Skills and Apprenticeships	Senator the Hon Doug Cameron	Hon Kate Ellis MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Early Childhood	Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins	
Shadow Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry	Hon Joel Fitzgibbon MP	Senator Carol Brown
Shadow Minister for Rural and Regional Australia	Hon Joel Fitzgibbon MP	Senator Carol Brown
Shadow Assistant Minister for Rural and Regional Australia	Lisa Chesters MP	
Shadow Minister for Resources and Northern Australia	Hon Jason Clare MP	Senator Claire Moore
hadow Minister for Trade and Investment	Hon Jason Clare MP	Senator the Hon Kim Carr
hadow Minister for Trade in Services	Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP	Senator the Hon Kim Carr
hadow Minister Assisting for Resources	Tim Hammond MP	Senator Claire Moore
hadow Assistant Minister for Northern Australia	Hon Warren Snowdon MP	
hadow Minister for Immigration and Border Protection	Hon Shayne Neumann MP	Senator the Hon Kim Carr
Shadow Minister for Finance	Dr Jim Chalmers MP	Senator Katy Gallagher
Shadow Minister for Small Business and Financial Services ²	Senator Katy Gallagher	Hon Chris Bowen MP
Anager of Opposition Business in the Senate	Senator Katy Gallagher	
hadow Assistant Minister for Small Business	Julie Owens MP	Sonator Daharah O'Naili
Shadow Minister for Communications	Michelle Rowland MP	Senator Deborah O'Neill
hadow Minister for Regional Communications	Stephen Jones MP	Senator Patrick Dodson
hadow Minister for Ageing and Mental Health	Hon Julie Collins MP	Senator Helen Polley (Ageing)
Ladaw Anistan Minister Car Anis		Senator Deborah O'Neill (Mental Health
hadow Assistant Minister for Ageing	Senator Helen Polley	
Shadow Assistant Minister for Mental Health Each box represents a portfolio except for (1) which is in the Education portfolio. (2) which is in the Treasury po	Senator Deborah O'Neill	Neder Celie AM 11
Hach now represents a portious except for (1) which is in the Education portfolio (2) which is in the Treasury po	ruouo and (3) which is in the Health portfolio	

Each box represents a portfolio except for (1) which is in the Education portfolio, (2) which is in the Treasury portfolio and (3) which is in the Health portfolio. Shadow Cabinet Ministers are shown in bold type.